Advocacy, Equity, & Research Division

Board Liaison : 

Paola Sztajn

North Carolina State University

Term: 
2017 to 2019

Corey Drake

Michigan State University

Term: 
2017

Explores and examines issues that emerge either from outside of AMTE or its leadership that impact mathematics teacher education.

2015 to 2018
Corey Drake, Michigan State University, cdrake@msu.edu
2016 to 2019
M. Kathleen Heid, Pennsylvania State University, mkh2@psu.edu
Shari Stockero, Michigan Technological University, stockero@mtu.edu
2017 to 2020
Kevin McLeod, University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee, kevinm@uwm.edu
Cory A. Bennett, Idaho State University, benncor3@isu.edu
Christopher Jett, University of West Georgia, cjett@westga.edu

Marta Civil

University of Arizona

Term: 
2017
2017 to 2018
Ed Dickey, University of South Carolina, ed.dickey@sc.edu
Erika Bullock, University of Wisconsin - Madison, ecbullock@wisc.edu
2017 to 2019
Nicole Joseph, University of Denver, nicole.joseph@du.edu
Tanya Bartell, Michigan State University, tbartell@msu.edu
2017 to 2020
Anthony Fernandes, University of North Carolina at Charlotte, anthony.fernandes@uncc.edu
Marta Civil, University of Arizona, civil@math.arizona.edu

Sarah van Ingen

South Florida University

Term: 
2017

Advises the AMTE Board on matters pertaining to research in mathematics teacher education.

2015 to 2018
John Lannin, University of Missouri, lanninj@missouri.edu
Sarah van Ingen, South Florida University, vaningen@mail.usf.edu
2016 to 2019
Imani Goffney, University of Maryland, igoffney@umd.edu
Hilda Borko, Stanford University, hildab@stanford.edu
2017 to 2020
Ruthmae Sears, University of South Florida, ruthmaesears@usf.edu
Blake Peterson, Brigham Young University, blake@byu.edu