Tennessee Association of Mathematics Teacher Educators (TAMTE)

Tennessee Association of Mathematics Teacher Educators (TAMTE)

Last modified: 
05/13/2021 - 9:36am
Year Established as AMTE Affiliate: 

TAMTE members work with stakeholders at all levels of public and private mathematics education, including community leaders such as the Tennessee STEM Education Leadership Council.

TAMTE provides a forum for information and discussion of issues related to the continuing improvement of mathematics education in Tennessee.

  • Preservice teacher education
  • Graduate teacher education
  • Inservice professional development
  • Mathematics curriculum
  • Research
  • Teacher licensure and state policies on education




Affiliate President: 
Rebecca Darrough
President Email: 
Affiliate Treasurer: 
Stephanie Kolitsch
Treasurer Email: 
Affiliate Secretary: 
Jennifer Meadows
Secretary Email: 
Editor Email: 
More Information
Summary of Recent Affiliate Accomplishments and Upcoming Activities: 

TAMTE members work closely with the Tennessee Mathematics Teachers’ Association (TMTA) to provide support for current and preservice mathematics teachers. 

May 11, 2021Tennessee Mathematics for Elementary Education and Tennessee Science for Elementary Education Annual Joint Conference  

This event was hosted by Austin Peay State University (APSU) in Clarksville, TN,  Support was provided by the College of Science, Technology, Engineering, and Mathematics.  TAMTE President Rebecca Darrough (APSU) presided. Speakers were Holly Anthony (Tennessee Technological University), Jordon Kirby (Middle Tennessee State University), and Stephanie Kolitsch (University of Tennessee at Martin).  Topics are described on the attached conference program.

October 22, 2021:  Annual Conference.  The annual TAMTE meeting will be held in conjunction with the TMTA Fall 2021 conference. This will be an in-person meeting at Memphis University School in Memphis, TN, on October 22-23, 2021.  See the TMTA site for information on that conference.

Number of Affiliate Members: 
Affiliate Constitution: