AMTE Job Listings in Mathematics Education

As a service to the mathematics education community, AMTE allows users to post mathematics teacher education position announcements free of charge.

E.g., 01/23/2019
E.g., 01/23/2019
Higher Education

Visiting Instructor/Assistant Professor, Mathematics Education, Renewable Term, James Madison University

Posted by David Carothers (carothdc@jmu.edu) on Jan 10, 2019. Review of applicants begins February 10, 2019.

Search Status: 1
Higher Education

Assistant or Associate Professor of Secondary Mathematics Education (Tenure/Tenure-Track), The University of Alabama

Posted by Jeremy Zelkowski (jzelkowski@ua.edu) on Sep 12, 2018. Review of applicants begins January 31, 2019.

Search Status: 1
Higher Education

Assistant Professor of Professional Practice, Utah State University

Posted by Brynja Kohler (Brynja.Kohler@usu.edu) on Dec 20, 2018. Review of applicants begins January 20, 2019.

Search Status: 1
K-12

Algebra Teacher- Middle School, K-12 Independent School in Los Angeles

Posted by Lois Mufuka Martin (lois@calwesteducators.com) on Jan 16, 2019. Review of applicants begins January 16, 2019.

Search Status: 1
K-12

Math Teacher - Middle School, Marlborough School

Posted by Lois Mufuka Martin (lois@calwesteducators.com) on Jan 16, 2019. Review of applicants begins January 16, 2019.

Search Status: 1
K-12

Mathematics Teacher, Urban Dove Charter School

Posted by Rose Temba (none@none.com) on Jan 15, 2019. Review of applicants begins January 15, 2019.

Search Status: 1
Higher Education

Assistant Professor of Education (Elementary Mathematics & Social Studies Methods), Winona State University

Posted by Robin Delong (jobs@winona.edu) on Jan 15, 2019. Review of applicants begins January 15, 2019.

Search Status: 1
Higher Education

Research Associate (Postdoctoral Fellow), STEM Center at The University of Texas at Austin

Posted by Lisa Garbrecht, Search Committee Chair, Director of Evaluation Services (lgarbrecht@utexas.edu) on Jan 15, 2019. Review of applicants begins January 15, 2019.

Search Status: 1
Higher Education

Assistant/Associate Director, Tennessee STEM Education Center, Middle Tennessee State University

Posted by Greg Rushton (Gregory.Rushton@mtsu.edu ) on Dec 10, 2018. Review of applicants begins January 15, 2019.

Search Status: 1
Higher Education

Associate Professor in Mathematics, Drake University

Posted by Maryann Huey (maryann.huey@drake.edu) on Nov 4, 2018. Review of applicants begins January 14, 2019.

Search Status: 1
Higher Education

Department Chair, Secondary and Middle Grades Education, Kennesaw State University

Posted by Dr. Leigh Funk (lfunk@kennesaw.edu) on Jan 9, 2019. Review of applicants begins January 9, 2019.

Search Status: 1
Higher Education

Instructor of Mathematics, Mount Mary University

Posted by Sherrie Serros, Mathematics Department Chair (serross@mtmary.edu) on Jan 8, 2019. Review of applicants begins January 8, 2019.

Search Status: 1
College Preparation for High School Students

Instructor in Mathematical Reasoning for the Sciences , New York University Abu Dhabi

Posted by Jennifer Gerrard (jg5594@nyu.edu) on Jan 6, 2019. Review of applicants begins January 6, 2019.

Search Status: 1
K-12

Middle School and High School Math Teacher, DSST Public Schools

Posted by Olivia Massey (olivia.massey@scienceandtech.org) on Dec 18, 2018. Review of applicants begins December 18, 2018.

Search Status: 1
Higher Education

Math Learning Center Specialist, The Ohio State University

Posted by Darry Andrews (mslc@math.osu.edu) on Dec 17, 2018. Review of applicants begins December 17, 2018.

Search Status: 1
Higher Education

Assistant Professor of Mathematics, Murray State University

Posted by Donald Adongo (dadongo@murraystate.edu) on Oct 22, 2018. Review of applicants begins December 4, 2018.

Search Status: 1
Higher Education

Tenure-Track Assistant Professor of Mathematics Education, University of Central Arkansas

Posted by Todd Abel (tabel1@uca.edu) on Oct 3, 2018. Review of applicants begins December 1, 2018.

Search Status: 1
Higher Education

ASSISTANT/ASSOCIATE/FULL PROFESSOR, Illinois State University, Department of Mathematics

Posted by Julie Lappin (mathsearch@ilstu.edu) on Oct 9, 2018. Review of applicants begins November 30, 2018.

Search Status: 1
Higher Education

Assistant/Associate Professor of Mathematics Education, North Carolina State University

Posted by Karen Hollebrands (kfholleb@ncsu.edu) on Oct 5, 2018. Review of applicants begins November 26, 2018.

Search Status: 1
Higher Education

Assistant Professor, Western Colorado University

Posted by Dr. Ian Renga (irenga@western.edu) on Nov 25, 2018. Review of applicants begins November 25, 2018.

Search Status: 1
Higher Education

Developmental Mathematics / Statistics Professor, Tacoma Community College

Posted by Sadia Ikram (sikram@tacomacc.edu) on Nov 21, 2018. Review of applicants begins November 21, 2018.

Search Status: 1
Higher Education

Mathematics Professor, Tacoma Community College

Posted by Sadia Ikram (sikram@tacomacc.edu) on Nov 21, 2018. Review of applicants begins November 21, 2018.

Search Status: 1
Higher Education

Assistant/Associate Professor in Mathematics Education, The University of Texas at Arlington

Posted by Christopher Kribs (kribs@uta.edu) on Sep 28, 2018. Review of applicants begins November 20, 2018.

Search Status: 1
Higher Education

Assistant Professor, University of Texas at Austin

Posted by Eric Knuth (eric.knuth@austin.utexas.edu) on Sep 28, 2018. Review of applicants begins November 18, 2018.

Search Status: 1
Higher Education

Associate-Full Professor / Department Chair position in the Department of Teaching and Learning, Southern Methodist University

Posted by Dr. Paige Ware (pware@smu.edu) on Oct 18, 2018. Review of applicants begins November 15, 2018.

Search Status: 1
Higher Education

Assistant Professor of Education, George Fox University

Posted by Nicole M. Enzinger (nenzinger@georgefox.edu) on Nov 14, 2018. Review of applicants begins November 14, 2018.

Search Status: 1
Higher Education

Tenure Track Assistant or Associate Professor in Mathematics Education, San Francisco State University Mathematics Department

Posted by Serkan Hosten (serkan@sfsu.edu) on Sep 21, 2018. Review of applicants begins November 12, 2018.

Search Status: 1
Higher Education

Assistant Professor for Equity Education in Teacher Education, University of North Carolina at Greensboro

Posted by Amy Vetter (amvetter@uncg.edu) on Oct 23, 2018. Review of applicants begins November 10, 2018.

Search Status: 1
K-12

Instruction and Pedagogy Consultant - Mathematics, Oakland Schools

Posted by Alicia Beck (alicia.beck@oakland.k12.mi.us) on Nov 9, 2018. Review of applicants begins November 9, 2018.

Search Status: 1
Higher Education

Assistant/Associate Professor in Mathematics Education, University of Florida

Posted by Dr. Tim Jacobbe (jacobbe@coe.ufl.edu) on Oct 15, 2018. Review of applicants begins November 9, 2018.

Search Status: 1
Higher Education

Assistant Professor of Elementary and Secondary Math Education, Lesley University

Posted by Erin Gray (hr@lesley.edu) on Nov 5, 2018. Review of applicants begins November 5, 2018.

Search Status: 1
Higher Education

Tenure-Track Assistant Professor – Mathematics Education, Georgia State University

Posted by Mrs. Gwendolyn Kearney (gkearney@gsu.edu) on Oct 9, 2018. Review of applicants begins November 5, 2018.

Search Status: 1
Higher Education

Assistant Professor of Mathematics, Belmont University

Posted by Sarah Ann Fleming (sarahann.fleming@belmont.edu) on Oct 3, 2018. Review of applicants begins November 1, 2018.

Search Status: 1
Higher Education

Assistant Professor of Childhood Education, University of Arkansas

Posted by Shannon Dingman (sdingman@uark.edu) on Oct 5, 2018. Review of applicants begins November 1, 2018.

Search Status: 1
Higher Education

Assistant Professor of Mathematics Education, University at Buffalo-The State University of New York

Posted by Dr. Ji-Won Son (jiwonson@buffalo.edu) on Oct 16, 2018. Review of applicants begins November 1, 2018.

Search Status: 1
Higher Education

Dean, College of Education, James Madison University

Posted by Cynthia Bauerle (coedeansearch@jmu.edu) on Sep 25, 2018. Review of applicants begins November 1, 2018.

Search Status: 1
Higher Education

Assistant, Associate or Full Professor of Mathematics Education (tenure-track, open rank), University of Delaware

Posted by Amanda Jansen (jansen@udel.edu) on Sep 3, 2018. Review of applicants begins October 31, 2018.

Search Status: 1

Connections

Timely, important updates for mathematics teacher educators.

Welcome to the Winter 2018 issue of ConnectionsThis issue highlights Randy Philipp's farewell address, as his term as AMTE's President is coming to an end. Randy also describes the opening session for the 2019 Annual Conference, stressing the inclusion of equity in our work. This issue also includes additional information about the Conference, the AMTE award winners, Affiliate news, and a call for math education book proposals. We hope to see you in Orlando in 2019!

James Telese, Editor