AMTE Job Listings in Mathematics Education

As a service to the mathematics education community, AMTE allows users to post mathematics teacher education position announcements free of charge.

E.g., 01/20/2020
E.g., 01/20/2020
Higher Education

Assistant Professor of Mathematics Education, Emporia State University

Posted by Qiang Shi (qshi@emporia.edu) on Jan 14, 2020. Review of applicants begins February 17, 2020.

Search Status: 1
Higher Education

Assistant Professor Mathematics Education, Utah Valley University

Posted by Dr. Vivienne Faurot (faurotvi@uvu.edu) on Dec 5, 2019. Review of applicants begins February 5, 2020.

Search Status: 1
Higher Education

Assistant Professors of Elementary Mathematics Education (Two tenure-track positions), Georgia Southern University

Posted by Scott Beck (salbeck@georgiasouthern.edu) on Dec 21, 2019. Review of applicants begins January 21, 2020.

Search Status: 1
Higher Education

Associate Professor, University of Minnesota

Posted by Associate Professor Lesa Clarkson or Associate Professor Sue Staats (covin005@umn.edu or staats@umn.edu) on Dec 31, 2019. Review of applicants begins January 15, 2020.

Search Status: 1
K-12

High School Math Teacher, New Visions for Public Schools

Posted by Denisse Rodriguez Mota (careers@newvisions.org) on Jan 13, 2020. Review of applicants begins January 13, 2020.

Search Status: 1
Higher Education

Assistant/Associate Professor Elementary Math Education, Western Washington University

Posted by Math Education Search Committee (MathEdSearch@wwu.edu) on Dec 3, 2019. Review of applicants begins January 10, 2020.

Search Status: 1
Higher Education

Flex AP Statistics Instructor Florida Certified, Florida Virtual School

Posted by Staffing Technician (humanresources@flvs.net) on Jan 10, 2020. Review of applicants begins January 10, 2020.

Search Status: 1
Higher Education

Department Chair and Assistant Professor of Mathematics, National Louis University

Posted by Alexandra Riedl (ariedl@nl.edu) on Jan 8, 2020. Review of applicants begins January 8, 2020.

Search Status: 1
K-12

Upper School Mathematics Instructor 2020-2021, Colorado Academy

Posted by Julie Fordyce (julie.fordyce@coloradoacademy.org) on Jan 8, 2020. Review of applicants begins January 8, 2020.

Search Status: 1
Higher Education

Assistant Professor, University of South Florida Sarasota-Manatee

Posted by Dr. Jenni Mariano (jmmariano@sar.usf.edu) on Nov 21, 2019. Review of applicants begins January 5, 2020.

Search Status: 1
Higher Education

Assistant Professor, Education, Morehead State University

Posted by Edna O. Schack (e.schack@moreheadstate.edu) on Jan 7, 2020. Review of applicants begins January 4, 2020.

Search Status: 1
Higher Education

Director, Mathematics Learning Center, Santa Clara University

Posted by Tamsen McGinley (tmcginley@scu.edu) on Oct 3, 2019. Review of applicants begins January 1, 2020.

Search Status: 1
Higher Education

Full-Time Instructor, Mathematics, Mott Community College

Posted by Jacklyn Coe (jacklyn.coe@mcc.edu) on Dec 23, 2019. Review of applicants begins December 23, 2019.

Search Status: 1
Higher Education

Assistant Professor: Mathematics Education, University of Dayton

Posted by Trevor Hagedorn, Director of Faculty Hiring (thagedorn1@UDayton.edu) on Nov 19, 2019. Review of applicants begins December 20, 2019.

Search Status: 1
K-12

Flex AP Calculus Instructor Florida Certified, Florida Virtual School

Posted by Human Resources (humanresources@flvs.net) on Dec 19, 2019. Review of applicants begins December 19, 2019.

Search Status: 1
Higher Education

Assistant Professor - Mathematics, University of Delaware

Posted by Dr. Dawn Berk (berk@udel.edu) on Dec 12, 2019. Review of applicants begins December 15, 2019.

Search Status: 1
Higher Education

Assistant or Associate Professor in Science/STEM Education, University of Kentucky

Posted by Jennifer Wilhelm (jennifer.wilhelm@uky.edu) on Nov 26, 2019. Review of applicants begins December 11, 2019.

Search Status: 1
Middle School Math 5th grade

Founding 5th Grade Math Teacher, Social Justice Public Charter School, Inc.

Posted by Myron Long (myron@thesocialjusticeschool.org) on Dec 6, 2019. Review of applicants begins December 6, 2019.

Search Status: 1
Higher Education

Open-Rank Faculty Position in Teaching and Learning Science, Technology, Engineering, and Mathematics (STEM), University of California, Riverside

Posted by Dr. Marsha Ing (marsha.ing@ucr.edu) on Oct 15, 2019. Review of applicants begins December 3, 2019.

Search Status: 1
Higher Education

Tenure-Track Assistant/Associate Professorship in Mathematics Education, West Chester University

Posted by Kim Johnson (kjohnson2@wcupa.edu) on Oct 31, 2019. Review of applicants begins December 1, 2019.

Search Status: 1
Higher Education

Assistant Professor, Dept. of Mathematics, General Education in Mathematics, Bridgewater State University

Posted by Bridgewater State University (noemails@jobelephant.com) on Nov 7, 2019. Review of applicants begins December 1, 2019.

Search Status: 1
Higher Education

Assistant Professor Position in Mathematics Education (Tenure-Track), University of Delaware

Posted by Dr. James Hiebert or Dr. Anne Morris, Search Committee Co-Chairs, 302-831-1655, hiebert@udel.edu, or 302-831-1669, abmorris@udel.edu (hiebert@udel.edu) on Oct 25, 2019. Review of applicants begins November 25, 2019.

Search Status: 1
Higher Education

Visiting Clinical Assistant Professor - Curriculum and Instruction (Job ID #122292), University of Illinois at Chicago

Posted by Dr. Lynnette Mawhinney (lynnette@uic.edu) on Oct 10, 2019. Review of applicants begins November 22, 2019.

Search Status: 1
Higher Education

Assistant Professor of Mathematics Education, Weber State University

Posted by C. David Walters (cdavidwalters@weber.edu) on Sep 19, 2019. Review of applicants begins November 18, 2019.

Search Status: 1
K-12

IM K-5 Professional Development Facilitator, Illustrative Mathematics

Posted by Kiana Porter-Isom (kporterisom@illustrativemathematics.org) on Nov 17, 2019. Review of applicants begins November 17, 2019.

Search Status: 1
Higher Education

Assistant/Associate Professor of Science, Technology, Engineering, OR Math Education, Southern Methodist University

Posted by Annie Wilhelm (awilhelm@smu.edu) on Oct 24, 2019. Review of applicants begins November 15, 2019.

Search Status: 1
Higher Education

Assistant Professor - Mathematics, Tulsa Community College

Posted by William Sprung (william.sprung@tulsacc.edu) on Oct 30, 2019. Review of applicants begins November 15, 2019.

Search Status: 1
Higher Education

Mathematics or Mathematics Education Assistant Professor (Tenure Track), Benedictine College

Posted by Eric West (ewest@benedictine.edu) on Oct 8, 2019. Review of applicants begins November 15, 2019.

Search Status: 1
Higher Education

Director of the Mathematics and Science Education Center, Appalachian State University

Posted by Lisa Lanette Poling (polingll@appstate.edu) on Nov 13, 2019. Review of applicants begins November 13, 2019.

Search Status: 1
Higher Education

Lecturer, 7-12 Computer Science Education/Mathematics Education, University of Nevada, Reno

Posted by Human Resources (nomails@jobelephant.com) on Nov 12, 2019. Review of applicants begins November 12, 2019.

Search Status: 1
Higher Education

Assistant Professor of Mathematics Education, University of North Texas

Posted by Colleen Eddy (colleen.eddy@unt.edu) on Nov 11, 2019. Review of applicants begins November 11, 2019.

Search Status: 1
Higher Education

Associate/Full Professor Mathematics Education (K-8), University of Nebraska-Lincoln

Posted by Lorraine M Males (lmales2@unl.edu) on Oct 10, 2019. Review of applicants begins November 5, 2019.

Search Status: 1
Higher Education

Assistant Professor Elementary Education - USU Salt Lake, Utah State University - Salt Lake City

Posted by Diana Moss (diana.moss@usu.edu) on Oct 11, 2019. Review of applicants begins November 1, 2019.

Search Status: 1
Higher Education

Assistant Professor Elementary Education - USU Eastern, Utah State University - USU Eastern in Price, Utah

Posted by Diana Moss (diana.moss@usu.edu) on Oct 11, 2019. Review of applicants begins November 1, 2019.

Search Status: 1
Higher Education

Assistant Professor of Mathematics Education, University of North Carolina - Greensboro

Posted by Holt Wilson (phwilson@uncg.edu) on Oct 12, 2019. Review of applicants begins November 1, 2019.

Search Status: 1
Higher Education

Mathematics Education Assistant Professor, Fresno State

Posted by Dr. Lance Burger (lburger@mail.fresnostate.edu) on Sep 23, 2019. Review of applicants begins November 1, 2019.

Search Status: 1
Higher Education

Associate Professor in Mathematics Education, Boston University

Posted by Leslie Dietiker (dietiker@bu.edu) on Oct 12, 2019. Review of applicants begins November 1, 2019.

Search Status: 1
Higher Education

Assistant Professor of Mathematics Education, Sam Houston State University

Posted by Dusty Jones (DLJones@shsu.edu) on Sep 18, 2019. Review of applicants begins October 31, 2019.

Search Status: 1
Higher Education

Assistant Professors in Childhood Education (2 Positions), State University of New York College at Plattsburgh

Posted by Amy Gervich, Search Chair (agerv001@plattsburgh.edu) on Oct 30, 2019. Review of applicants begins October 30, 2019.

Search Status: 1
Higher Education

Open Rank Faculty Position in Teacher Education (Secondary Mathematics), Bilkent University

Posted by None (none@noemail.com) on Oct 25, 2019. Review of applicants begins October 25, 2019.

Search Status: 1
Higher Education

Tenure-Track, Assistant Professor, Secondary Math Education, The University of Alabama

Posted by Jeremy Zelkowski (jzelkowski@ua.edu) on Sep 11, 2019. Review of applicants begins October 24, 2019.

Search Status: 1
Higher Education

Mathematics Education, Assistant Professor , University of Saint Joseph

Posted by Ekaterina Lioutikova (elioutikova@usj.edu) on Oct 23, 2019. Review of applicants begins October 23, 2019.

Search Status: 1
K-12

Math Teacher (part-time) - High School, The Marin School

Posted by Jennifer Lassalle (jlasalle@themarinschool.org) on Oct 22, 2019. Review of applicants begins October 22, 2019.

Search Status: 1

Connections

Timely, important updates for mathematics teacher educators.

This issue includes a new video feature, an introduction from AMTE's President, Michael Steele.  Also, the President's message suggests that this is a time for renewal through service to AMTE. There are announcements of the newly elected members of the AMTE board and the 2020 AMTE Awards recipients.  There is information on our affiliates, great news from the STaR program, a very interesting article presenting results of a national survey regarding the current state of mathematics education, and the Emerging Issues Committee invites us to attend their advocacy breakfast. In addition, there is important information about the 2020 Annual Conference.

James A. Telese, Editor