AMTE Job Listings in Mathematics Education

As a service to the mathematics education community, AMTE allows users to post mathematics teacher education position announcements free of charge.

E.g., 06/22/2022
E.g., 06/22/2022
Higher Education

Postdoctoral Fellow, Virginia Commonwealth University

Posted by Rebecca Segal (rasegal@vcu.edu) on May 3, 2022. Review of applicants begins June 1, 2022.

Search Status: 1
High School

Math Teacher, Fremont County School District #25

Posted by Karen Wardner (kwardner@fremont25.org) on May 3, 2022. Review of applicants begins May 3, 2022.

Search Status: 1
Research

Postdoctoral Research Fellow, ETS

Posted by Heather Howell (hhowell@ets.org) on Apr 28, 2022. Review of applicants begins April 28, 2022.

Search Status: 1
K-12

High School Math Teacher, Cristo Rey St. Viator College Preparatory

Posted by Nashelli Villa (hr@crsvlv.org) on Apr 27, 2022. Review of applicants begins April 27, 2022.

Search Status: 1
K-12

Math and Science Teacher, 7th Grade, Moreland School District

Posted by Alisa Johnson (ajohnson@moreland.org) on Apr 26, 2022. Review of applicants begins April 26, 2022.

Search Status: 1
K-12

Math and Science Teaching Positions, ICA Cristo Rey

Posted by Dr. George V Fornero (gfornero@icacademy.org) on Apr 21, 2022. Review of applicants begins April 21, 2022.

Search Status: 1
High School (Grades 9-12)

Upper School Computer Science Teacher, The Athenian School, Danville, CA

Posted by Athenian Career Center Coordinator (careers@athenian.org) on Apr 19, 2022. Review of applicants begins April 19, 2022.

Search Status: 1
Higher Education

Assistant Professor of Instruction, University of Texas at San Antonio

Posted by Priya V. Prasad (priya.prasad@utsa.edu) on Mar 22, 2022. Review of applicants begins April 15, 2022.

Search Status: 1
Higher Education

Postdoctoral Research Associate in Mathematics Education, University of New Hampshire

Posted by Sheree Sharpe (sheree.sharpe@unh.edu) on Mar 15, 2022. Review of applicants begins April 15, 2022.

Search Status: 1
Higher Education

Postdoctoral Reseacher, Portland State University

Posted by Torrey Kulow (kulow@pdx.edu) on Apr 14, 2022. Review of applicants begins April 14, 2022.

Search Status: 1
Higher Education

Post-Doctoral Researcher in Mathematics Education, University of Delaware

Posted by Jinfa Cai (jcai@udel.edu) on Apr 11, 2022. Review of applicants begins April 11, 2022.

Search Status: 1
Higher Education

Postdoctoral Scholar, Michigan Technological University

Posted by John Gruver (jgruver@mtu.edu) on Apr 7, 2022. Review of applicants begins April 7, 2022.

Search Status: 1
Higher Education

New Visions Charter Mathematics Teacher, New Visions for Public Schools

Posted by Talent Acquisition Team (Careers@newvisions.org) on Apr 5, 2022. Review of applicants begins April 5, 2022.

Search Status: 1
Higher Education

Visiting Professor Mathematics and Science Education - Open Rank, University of Iowa

Posted by Dae Hong (dae-hong@uiowa.edu) on Mar 31, 2022. Review of applicants begins March 31, 2022.

Search Status: 1
Higher Education

History Instructor, Dodge City Community College

Posted by Brittany Rohr (brohr@dc3.edu) on Mar 29, 2022. Review of applicants begins March 29, 2022.

Search Status: 1
K-12

Mathematics Teacher, Atlanta International School

Posted by Meg Watts (mwatts@aischool.org) on Mar 29, 2022. Review of applicants begins March 29, 2022.

Search Status: 1
Higher Education

Social Sciences Intructor, Dodge City Community College

Posted by Brittany Rohr (brohr@dc3.edu) on Mar 29, 2022. Review of applicants begins March 29, 2022.

Search Status: 1
Higher Education

Developmental Mathematics Instructor, Dodge City Community College

Posted by Brittany Rohr (brohr@dc3.edu) on Mar 29, 2022. Review of applicants begins March 29, 2022.

Search Status: 1
K-12

Math Teacher - Calculus, Algebra, Brentwood Christian School

Posted by Tori Penland (tpenland@brentwoodchristian.org) on Mar 24, 2022. Review of applicants begins March 24, 2022.

Search Status: 1
K-12

Math Teacher - Middle School, Brentwood Christian School

Posted by Tori Penland (tpenland@brentwoodchristian.org) on Mar 24, 2022. Review of applicants begins March 24, 2022.

Search Status: 1
Higher Education

Assistant Professor, Math Education - (FAC002282) , University of Houston Downtown

Posted by Dr. Beverly Alford (alfordb@uhd.edu) on Feb 24, 2022. Review of applicants begins March 23, 2022.

Search Status: 1
Higher Education

Tenure-Track Science, Technology, Engineering or Mathematics Education, Assistant Professor, University of Missouri - St. Louis

Posted by Amber Candela (candelaa@umsl.edu) on Mar 5, 2022. Review of applicants begins March 21, 2022.

Search Status: 1
High School (Grades 9-12)

Upper School Mathematics Teacher, Full time, The Athenian School

Posted by Athenian (careers@athenian.org) on Mar 16, 2022. Review of applicants begins March 16, 2022.

Search Status: 1
Higher Education

Lecturer, University of Illinois at Chicago

Posted by Eloy Reyes (eareyes@uic.edu) on Mar 15, 2022. Review of applicants begins March 15, 2022.

Search Status: 1
K-12

Secondary Math Teacher (2022-23 School Year), DC Public Schools

Posted by Nicolle Vittini Cabral (nicolle.vittini-cabral@k12.dc.gov) on Jan 14, 2022. Review of applicants begins March 14, 2022.

Search Status: 1
Higher Education

Teaching Associate - Mathematics, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

Posted by University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign (noemail@noemailresponse.com) on Mar 8, 2022. Review of applicants begins March 8, 2022.

Search Status: 1
Higher Education

Mathematics Faculty, National Latino Education Institute

Posted by Jose Manuel Ortiz (jmortiz@nlei.org) on Mar 3, 2022. Review of applicants begins March 3, 2022.

Search Status: 1


Connections

Timely, important updates for mathematics teacher educators.

In the Spring 2022 issue, AMTE’s President reminds us of the varied and important work of our mathematics teacher education community. Also included is a special call for Connections’ manuscripts focusing on integration in mathematics teacher education, plus a reflection on the development and implementation of a regionally relevant mathematical modeling task. Highlights from the recent AMTE conference are provided, along with information on the Launch Years Leadership Network. Be sure to check out the two opportunities to serve on the Board, including Secretary or Board Member-at-Large, along with insights from those who have served. You will also find updates from AMTE’s Board of Directors, journals, Technology Committee, STaR donors, Podcasts, and Affiliates. 

Susan Swars Auslander, Connections Editor