AMTE Job Listings in Mathematics Education

As a service to the mathematics education community, AMTE allows users to post mathematics teacher education position announcements free of charge.

Higher Education

Mathematics Education Lecturer, Central Michigan University

Posted by Christine Phelps-Gregory (phelp1cm@cmich.edu) on Jul 19, 2024. Review of applicants begins July 17, 2024.

Search Status: 1
K-12

Denver Math Fellow, Denver Public Schools

Posted by Caryn Mayo (caryn_mayo@dpsk12.org) on Jul 17, 2024. Review of applicants begins July 17, 2024.

Search Status: 1
K-12

Online Math Tutor, BookNook

Posted by Mindy Yeager, PHR (tutorsupport@booknook.com) on Jul 12, 2024. Review of applicants begins July 12, 2024.

Search Status: 1
K-12

Florida Virtual School Flex Pre-Calculus Instructor Florida Certified, Florida Virtual School

Posted by Christian Walker (chwalker@flvs.net) on Jul 11, 2024. Review of applicants begins July 11, 2024.

Search Status: 1
K-12

High School Math Teacher, St. Peter's School Mansfield, OH

Posted by Dr. Cassandra Parente (parente.cassandra@myspartans.org) on Jul 10, 2024. Review of applicants begins July 10, 2024.

Search Status: 1
Government

Program Director Positions, National Science Foundation

Posted by National Science Foundation (erecruit@nsf.gov) on Jul 5, 2024. Review of applicants begins July 5, 2024.

Search Status: 1
7-12 Community Academy

Secondary Math Teaching Position, Ashland County Community Academy

Posted by Robert Hevener (bhevener@accaaces.com) on Jul 5, 2024. Review of applicants begins July 5, 2024.

Search Status: 1
K-12

High School Math Teacher - $5k Sign-on Bonus, Pathways In Education

Posted by Theresa Toomey (Theresa@hello9dot.com) on Jul 3, 2024. Review of applicants begins July 3, 2024.

Search Status: 1
Higher Education

STEM - Mathematics Teacher, Foxcroft School

Posted by Lynnette Saunders (careers@foxcroft.org) on Jun 26, 2024. Review of applicants begins June 26, 2024.

Search Status: 1
Higher Education

Assistant/Associate Professor, Math Teacher Education, Stonehill College

Posted by Stephanie Camillo (hr@stonehill.edu) on Jun 25, 2024. Review of applicants begins June 25, 2024.

Search Status: 1
Higher Education

Post-Doctoral Position in Mathematics Education , University of Maryland

Posted by Andrew Brantlinger (amb@umd.edu) on Jun 24, 2024. Review of applicants begins June 24, 2024.

Search Status: 1
K-12

Secondary Math Teacher, Faith Academy of Bellville

Posted by Monica Villarreal (mvillarreal@faithacademybellville.org) on Jun 18, 2024. Review of applicants begins June 18, 2024.

Search Status: 1
K-12

Middle School Math Teacher, Rocky Mountain Prep

Posted by Alexandra Pacheco (lexi.pacheco@rockymountainprep.org) on Jun 10, 2024. Review of applicants begins June 10, 2024.

Search Status: 1
K-12

High School Math Teacher, Storm Lake St. Mary's

Posted by Ryan Berg (rberg@stmarys-storm.pvt.k12.ia.us) on Jun 7, 2024. Review of applicants begins June 7, 2024.

Search Status: 1
K-12

Math Teacher, Lake Cormorant High in DeSoto County, MS

Posted by Dr. Bobby Davis (bobby.davis@dcsms.org) on Jun 6, 2024. Review of applicants begins June 6, 2024.

Search Status: 1
K-12

Upper School Math Teacher, The Athenian School

Posted by Amy Rasner (careers@athenian.org) on May 29, 2024. Review of applicants begins May 29, 2024.

Search Status: 1
K-12

HS Calculus (IB DP Applications and Interpretations), VIMSIA

Posted by Michael Fisher (mfisher@vimsia.org) on May 20, 2024. Review of applicants begins May 20, 2024.

Search Status: 1
Higher Education

Mathematics Faculty, Pikes Peak State College

Posted by Patricia Padeway (patricia.padeway@pikespeak.edu) on May 17, 2024. Review of applicants begins May 17, 2024.

Search Status: 1
K-12

Senior Learning Scientist (Mathematics), NWEA/HMH

Posted by Shiv Karunakaran (shivk1980@gmail.com) on May 9, 2024. Review of applicants begins May 9, 2024.

Search Status: 1
Higher Education

0117330 Lecturer in Data Science, University of Sydney

Posted by Faiza Khan (Faiza.khan@sydney.edu.au) on May 1, 2024. Review of applicants begins May 1, 2024.

Search Status: 1
Higher Education

Quantitative Support Specialist, Bucknell University

Posted by Emily Dryden (hr@bucknell.edu) on Apr 28, 2024. Review of applicants begins April 28, 2024.

Search Status: 1
K-12

Early Elementary Math Teacher, Education Management Agency

Posted by Franca Campopiano (franca@emagency.org) on Apr 25, 2024. Review of applicants begins April 25, 2024.

Search Status: 1
Higher Education

MS Math Teacher , DC International School

Posted by Rosa Salgado (hiring@dcinternationalschool.org) on Apr 24, 2024. Review of applicants begins April 24, 2024.

Search Status: 1


Connections

Timely, important updates for mathematics teacher educators.

As we say goodbye to the 2023-2024 school year, it's a great time for thought and reflection. This summer's edition of AMTE Connections intends to provide just that. We have our first set of articles around Artificial Intelligence and Mathematice Education. As we explore teaching ideas on artificial intelligence as well as its ethical and equity issues, we hope to provide new ideas for you to consider in your teaching and research. This issue also features a piece by Hyunyi Jung, AMTE's Early Career Award winner. And, don't forget to consider contributing to the journals that AMTE provides as we continue to learn and grow. We hope you have a restful, rewarding, and productive summer!

Matt Chedister, Connections Editor