AMTE Awards

The Board of Directors of the Association of Mathematics Teacher Educators has established awards to recognize outstanding work in mathematics teacher education.

National Technology Leadership Initiative Fellowships

Awarded Annually

Recognizes exemplary presentations related to integration of technology in core content areas at the AMTE Annual Conference.

Learn More Past Recipients

Mathematics Teacher Educator Outstanding Reviewer Award

Awarded Annually

Recognizes a colleague who, through their service as a reviewer for Mathematics Teacher Educator journal, provided exemplary feedback as part of blinded peer-review of scholarly manuscripts.

Learn More Past Recipients

2021 Award Recipient

Allyson Hallman-Thrasher

Susan Gay Graduate Student Conference Travel Scholarship

Awarded Annually

Provides financial support to graduate students to attend the AMTE annual conference.

Learn More Past Recipients

2021 Award Recipients

Emily Garrido
Fardowsa Mahdi
Paula Santana
Phi Nguyen
Ayse Ozturk
Biyao Liang
Stacy Jones
Andrea Alt
Demet Yalman Ozen
Sean Freeland
Amy (Amber) Brass
Maddy Ahearn
John Elia
Sidney Jennings
Yency Edith
Corinne Thatcher Day
Siddhi Desai
Daniel Edelen
Sheila Orr
Keri Richburg
Ash Kizer
Matthew O'Brien
Pavneet Kaur Bharaj
Emily Elrod
Frederique Yova
Brandi Dailey
Josh Karr
Hector I. Nieves
Bismark Akoto
Simon Byeonguk Han

Elementary Mathematics Specialist Scholarship

Awarded Annually

Provides funding to support mathematics teachers to enhance their mathematics knowledge, teaching, and leadership while developing expertise as an elementary mathematics specialist.

Learn More Past Recipients

2020 Award Recipients

Nicole Williams
Dana Hartzell
Jessica Jung



Timely, important updates for mathematics teacher educators.

Our new Fall 2020 issue features the President’s Message with an interesting lensing of “plot twists” plus articles related to mathematical knowledge for teaching, defining equity, and developing equitable practices. You will find information on the AMTE 2021 Award Recipients, the STaR Fellows Program and application process for the 2021 cohort, and the upcoming Annual Conferences. This issue also includes a special call for Connections manuscripts focusing on field experiences, updates from AMTE's two journals and Affiliates, and more!  

Susan Swars Auslander, Connections Editor