Research

The Research Committee curates and develops resources for mathematics teacher education researchers.

Useful Articles

This is a bibliography of articles that one or more AMTE members has recommended because they discuss important issues in the preparation and development of mathematics teachers and mathematics teacher educators. This is not an exhaustive list. We hope that other members might also find these articles useful:

If a member has a suggestion for an article that should be added to this bibliography, please contact Research Committee Member  Tonya Gau Bartell .

Getting Personal

These short audio or video interviews feature mathematics educators who have distinguished themselves in the field of mathematics teacher education by virtue of winning an award or giving an address at a major conference (e.g., AMTE, AERA, NCTM Research Conference, PME-NA).

Featured Resource

Check out the latest  Getting Personal  video interview with Rochelle Gutierrez.

News and Updates

Here we gather important dates for major conferences (e.g., AMTE, AERA, NCTM Research Conference, PME-NA), as well as dates for proposal submissions to those same conferences. May also include information on calls for proposals from NSF and other agencies.

Research Committee Members

Tonya Gau Bartell (2013-2016) 
Michigan State University 
tbartell@msu.edu 
Alison Castro-Superfine (2013-2016) 
University of Illinois, Chicago 
amcastro@uic.edu 
Mathew Felton-Koestler, Chair (2014-2017)
Ohio University
felton@ohio.edu
Janet Frost (2014-2017)
Washington State University Spokane
frost@wsu.edu
John Lannin (2015-2018)
University of Missouri,
LanninJ@missori.edu
Sarah van Ingen (2015-2018)
University of South Florida
vaningen@usf.edu
AMTE Board Liaison
Babette Benken
California State University, Long Beach
bbenken@csulb.edu