AMTE 2017 Annual Conference Information

Make your plans now to attend the 2017 AMTE Annual Conference in Orlando, FL on February 9-11, 2017.

The conference will begin on Thursday morning at 9:00 a.m. Meals provided during the conference and already included in your registration fee are Thursday’s lunch, Friday’s breakfast, lunch, and dinner, and Saturday’s breakfast and lunch. Dinner on Thursday is on your own. 

Some details for the conference program have been finalized. The keynote sessions for the 2017 conference are being organized and we are excited to announce the following: 

  • Beginning at 9:00 a.m. on Thursday, the General Session will feature a panel moderated by Ed Silver, University of Michigan. Members of the panel include: Christine Franklin, University of Georgia; Elizabeth Burroughs, Montana State University; and Perla Myers, University of San Diego.
  • Friday’s Judith E. Jacobs Lecture will be given by Marilyn Strutchens, Emily R. & Gerald S. Leischuck Endowed Professor & Mildred Chesire Fraley Distinguished Professor at Auburn University. 
  • The AMTE Business Meeting will occur during Saturday’s lunch. The conference will end approximately at 1:15 p.m. on Saturday.

The conference site is the Rosen Plaza Hotel in Orlando, FL. The hotel room rate is $169 for a single or double room. The deadline for reservations is November 30, 2016 or when the room block is full. Filling the rooms in our block at the conference hotel helps to reduce some of the conference expenses paid by AMTE, so please help support AMTE by staying at the conference hotel. Information about hotel reservations will be on the AMTE website in early August.

Beginning in early August, the conference registration process will open on the AMTE website. The registration deadline is November 30, 2016. Early registration at reduced rates is available through September 30. Check the AMTE Conference Information page for the latest updates.

We hope to see you in Orlando in February!

Susan Gay, AMTE Conference Director
University of Kansas