Invitation for 2018 Award for Excellence in Mathematics Education

Dear AMTEers,

The Award for Excellence in Mathematics Education was established in 2015. For the past three years, three scholars have been selected as the recipients of this award recognizing their interdisciplinary work in math education. They are:

  • Dr. Roger E. Howe (USA), 2015 award recipient
  • Dr. Anthony D. Gardiner (UK), 2016 award recipient 
  • Dr. Jeremy Kilpatrick (USA), 2017 award recipient

Attached is the announcement of 2018 Award. Please consider the possibility of nominating or applying for this award.

Also feel free to disseminate the award announcement and encourage others to nominate or apply. If you have questions, feel free to let me know. 

Best regards,

-Yeping Li