AMTE Job Listings in Mathematics Education

As a service to the mathematics education community, AMTE allows users to post mathematics teacher education position announcements free of charge.

E.g., 12/06/2022
E.g., 12/06/2022
Higher Education

Assistant Professor of Mathematics Education, University of Georgia

Posted by AnnaMarie Conner (aconner@uga.edu) on Aug 17, 2022. Review of applicants begins October 7, 2022.

Search Status: 1
K-12

H.S. Math Teacher - Small Group Instructor, Pathways in Education

Posted by Theresa Toomey (theresa@hello9dot.com) on Oct 5, 2022. Review of applicants begins October 5, 2022.

Search Status: 1
K-12

H.S. Math Teacher ($4k Signing Bonus), Pathways in Education

Posted by Theresa Toomey (theresa@hello9dot.com) on Oct 5, 2022. Review of applicants begins October 5, 2022.

Search Status: 1
Higher Education

Assistant Professor or Instructor of Mathematics Education, Emporia State University

Posted by Daniel Miller (dmille10@emporia.edu) on Oct 4, 2022. Review of applicants begins October 4, 2022.

Search Status: 1
Higher Education

Assistant Professor, Mathematics & Statistics, California State Polytechnic University, Pomona

Posted by Dept of Mathematics & Statistics (mathstatsearch@cpp.edu) on Aug 29, 2022. Review of applicants begins October 1, 2022.

Search Status: 1
Higher Education

Assistant Professor of Mathematics (Position 22-83), Francis Marion University

Posted by Thomas Fitzkee (tfitzkee@fmarion.edu) on Sep 27, 2022. Review of applicants begins September 27, 2022.

Search Status: 1
Higher Education

Assistant Professor of Mathematics, Metropolitan State University of Denver

Posted by Brooke Evans (bevans21@msudenver.edu) on Sep 27, 2022. Review of applicants begins September 27, 2022.

Search Status: 1
Higher Education

Assistant Professor in Bilingual STEM Education, The University of Texas at Arlington

Posted by Candace Joswick (candace.joswick@uta.edu) on Sep 22, 2022. Review of applicants begins September 22, 2022.

Search Status: 1
Higher Education

Assistant Professor in Mathematics Education, Metropolitan State University of Denver

Posted by Brooke Evans (bevans21@msudenver.edu) on Sep 22, 2022. Review of applicants begins September 22, 2022.

Search Status: 1
Higher Education

Mathematics Faculty , National Latino Education Institute

Posted by Send Resumes to Monica Lopez at connect@lumenxinc.com (Connect@lumenxinc.com) on Sep 21, 2022. Review of applicants begins September 21, 2022.

Search Status: 1
Higher Education

University Quantitative Support Specialist, Bucknell University

Posted by Lara Dick (lara.dick@bucknell.edu) on Sep 19, 2022. Review of applicants begins September 19, 2022.

Search Status: 1
Higher Education

Assistant/Associate Professor of Elementary Education, University of Tennessee, Knoxville

Posted by Stewart Waters (kswaters@utk.edu) on Sep 17, 2022. Review of applicants begins September 17, 2022.

Search Status: 1
Higher Education

Tenure-Track Professor/Associate Professor/Assistant Professor in Mathematics Education, The University of Hong Kong

Posted by Christine Chan (cwycwy@hku.hk) on Oct 14, 2022. Review of applicants begins September 16, 2022.

Search Status: 1
K-12

Teacher: Math Intervention/High School/Full-Time (Orlando), Catapult Learning

Posted by Melissa Alkire (melissa.alkire@catapultlearning.com) on Sep 16, 2022. Review of applicants begins September 16, 2022.

Search Status: 1
Higher Education

Lecturer, University of California Berkeley

Posted by David Crowell (dcrowell@berkeley.edu) on Sep 16, 2022. Review of applicants begins September 16, 2022.

Search Status: 1
Higher Education

Assistant/Associate Professor in Elementary Mathematics Education (grades K-8), Utah State University

Posted by Jessica Shumway (jessica.shumway@usu.edu) on Aug 24, 2022. Review of applicants begins September 15, 2022.

Search Status: 1
Higher Education

Post-Doctoral Researcher -Mathematics Education, Marquette University

Posted by Dr. Marta Magiera (marta.magiera@marquette.edu) on Sep 15, 2022. Review of applicants begins September 15, 2022.

Search Status: 1
Higher Education

Postdoctoral Research Scholar Position, The University of Texas at Austin, The University of Texas at Austin

Posted by Cathery Yeh (cathery.yeh@austin.utexas.edu) on Aug 25, 2022. Review of applicants begins September 12, 2022.

Search Status: 1
Higher Education

Lecturer or Tenure-Track Assistant Professor in Mathematics Education, Manhattanville College

Posted by Linda Putorti (Linda.Putorti@mville.edu) on Sep 12, 2022. Review of applicants begins September 12, 2022.

Search Status: 1
Higher Education

Postdoctoral Fellow in Community Engaged STEM Learning, University of Tennessee, Knoxville

Posted by Dr. Lynn Hodge (lhodge4@utk.edu) on Sep 8, 2022. Review of applicants begins September 8, 2022.

Search Status: 1


Connections

Timely, important updates for mathematics teacher educators.

The Fall 2022 issue provides a second collection of thematic articles focused on integration across disciplines and areas in mathematics teacher education. You will find information on the AMTE 2023 Conference, including two pre-conference sessions, the application process for the STaR program, and the opportunity to publish in AMTE’s Book Series. Read our President’s challenge to us at the start of the fall semester, along with the Equity Committee’s responses to critical questions about our responsibilities to mathematics teacher education. This issue also includes a number of updates on: the journals MTE and CITE-Math, AMTE’s two new Vice Presidents, Award recipients, Podcasts, and Affiliates.  

Susan Swars Auslander, Connections Editor