AMTE Committees

Membership Division, 2019-2020

Membership Division, 2019-2020
Committee Members Associate Vice-President(s)
Affiliate Connections Committee, 2019
2017 to 2020
Jill Newton, Purdue University, janewton@purdue.edu
Michelle Stephan, University of North Carolina Charlotte, mstepha1@uncc.edu
2018 to 2021
Hartono Tjoe, Penn State, hht1@psu.edu
Dana Franz, Mississippi State, df76@colled.msstate.edu
2019 to 2022
Torrey Kulow, Portland State University, kulow@pdx.edu
Ziv Feldman, Boston University, zfeld@bu.edu
Term: 
2019
Michelle Stephan
University of North Carolina Charlotte
Awards Committee, 2019
2017 to 2020
Pam Bailey, Mary Baldwin University, prbailey@marybaldwin.edu
Kanita DuCloux, Western Kentucky University, kducloux@gmail.com
2018 to 2021
Allyson Hallman-Thrasher, Ohio University, hallman@ohio.edu
Amanda Sawyer, James Madison University, sawyerag@jmu.edu
2019 to 2022
Todd Abel, University of Central Arkansas, tabel1@uca.edu
Carrie Lee, East Carolina University, leecarr16@ecu.edu
Term: 
2019
Amanda Sawyer
James Madison University

AMTE Headquarters, 2019-2020

AMTE Headquarters, 2019-2020
Committee Members Associate Vice-President(s)
Nominations and Elections Committee, 2019
2017 to 2020
Lateefah Id-Deen, University of Louisville, lateefah.id-deen@louisville.edu
2018 to 2021
Natasha Gerstenschlager, Western Kentucky University, natasha.gerstenschlager@wku.edu
2019 to 2021
Angela Broaddus, Benedictine College, abroaddus@benedictine.edu
2019 to 2022
Gwen Lloyd, Penn State University, lloyd@psu.edu
Brenda Strassfeld, Touro College, brenda.strassfeld@touro.edu
Term: 
2019
Toya Frank
George Mason University
Constitutions and By-Laws Committee, 2019
2017 to 2020
Sararose Lynch, Westminster College, lynchsd@westminster.edu
Megan Burton, Auburn University, megan.burton@auburn.edu
2018 to 2021
Margaret Mohr-Schroeder, University of Kentucky, m.mohr@uky.edu
Wendy Smith, University of Nebraska-Lincoln, wsmith5@unl.edu
2019 to 2022
Barbara Swartz, McDaniel College, bswartz@mcdaniel.edu
Kevin LoPresto, Francis Marion University, kevin_lopresto@mac.com
Finance Committee, 2019
2019 to 2020
Treasurer, Chair, Sarah Quebec-Fuentes, Texas Christian University, s.quebec.fuentes@tcu.edu
Executive Director, Tim Hendrix, Meredith College, hendrixt@meredith.edu
President, Mike Steele, University of Wisconsin Milwaukee, steelem@uwm.edu
Past-President, Randy Philipp, San Diego State University, RPHILIPP@sdsu.edu
Past Treasurer, Anita Wager, Vanderbilt University, anita.wager@vanderbilt.edu
Member-at-Large, Christine Thomas, Georgia State University, cthomas11@gsu.edu
Ex Officio, Financial Services Manager, Mary Beth Wallace, mbwallace7@gmail.com

Professional Learning Division, 2019-2020

Professional Learning Division, 2019-2020
Committee Members Associate Vice-President(s)
Professional Development for Members Committee, 2019
2017 to 2020
Sararose Lynch, Westminster College, lynchsd@westminster.edu
Patrice Waller, California State University Fullerton, pwaller@fullerton.edu
2018 to 2021
William DeLeeuw, Arizona State University, William.DeLeeuw@asu.edu
Elizabeth Hughes, University of Northern Iowa, elizabeth.hughes@uni.edu
2019 to 2022
Kristen Bieda, Michigan State University, kbieda@msu.edu
Denise Chenoweth, University of South Florida, denisec@mail.usf.edu
Term: 
2019
Sararose Lynch
Westminster College
Conferences Committee, 2019
2019 to 2020
Tim Hendrix (AMTE Executive Director), Meredith College, hendrixt@meredith.edu
Enrique Galindo (AMTE Board Liason), Indiana University, egalindo@indiana.edu
2019 to 2022
Colleen Eddy, University of North Texas, Colleen.Eddy@unt.edu
Suzanne Harper, Miami University, harpersr@MiamiOH.edu
Ray LaRochelle, University of Delaware, rlaroche@udel.edu
Lateefah Id-Deen, Keenasaw State, liddeen@kennesaw.edu
Julie James, University of Mississippi, jjames1@olemiss.edu
Term: 
2019
Trena Wilkerson
Baylor University
Annual Conference Program Committee, 2019
2017 to 2020
Julie Amador, University of Idaho, jamador@uidaho.edu
Jennifer Eli, University of Arizona, jeli@math.arizona.edu
Cathy Liebars, The College of New Jersey, liebars@tcnj.edu
Jane Wilburne, Pennsylvania State University, Harrisburg, jmw41@psu.edu
2018 to 2021
Meghan Burton, Auburn University, meb0042@auburn.edu
Tommy Hodges, University of South Carolina, HODGESTE@mailbox.sc.edu
Mary Enderson, Old Dominion University, menderso@odu.edu
Jeremy Zelkowski, University of Alabama, jzelkowski@ua.edu
2019 to 2022
Kelly Costner, Winthrop University, costnerk@winthrop.edu
Rebekah Elliott, Oregon State University, elliottr@science.oregonstate.edu
Carlos Nico Gomez, Clemson University, carlosmezgo@gmail.com, carlos@clemson.edu
Shari Stockero, Michigan Tech University, stockero@mtu.edu
Term: 
2019
Trena Wilkerson
Baylor University
,
Term: 
2020
AnnaMarie Conner
University of Georgia
Term: 
2019
Dana Cox
Miami University
Term: 
2021
Rick Hudson
University of Southern Indiana
Local Arrangements Committee, 2019
2019 to 2020
(2020 Co-Chair) Mi Yeon Lee, Arizona State University, mlee115@asu.edu
(2020 Co-Chair) Terri Kurz, Arizona State University, Terri.Kurz@asu.edu
Term: 
2019 to 2020
Mi Yeon Lee
Arizona State University
Term: 
2019 to 2020
Terri Kurz
Arizona State University
STaR Program Committee, 2019
2016 to 2020
Keith Leatham, Brigham Young University, kleatham@mathed.byu.edu
2017 to 2021
Beth Herbel-Esenmann, Michigan State University, bhe@msu.edu (co-assistant AVP, 2019)
Marta Civil, University of Arizona (co-assistant AVP, 2019)
2018 to 2022
Maria Fernandez, Florida International University, mfernan@fiu.edu
2019 to 2023
Rebecca Judith Quander, University of Houston Downtown, quanderr@uhd.edu
2019
Mike Steele, AMTE President, UW-Milwaukee, National Science Foundation, steelem@uwm.edu
Tim Hendrix, AMTE Executive Director, Meredith College, hendrixt@meredith.edu
Term: 
2019
Keith Leatham
Brigham Young University
Technology Committee, 2019
2017 to 2020
Pier Junor Clarke, Georgia State University, pjunor@gsu.edu
2018 to 2021
John Somers, University of Indianapolis, jsomers@uindy.edu
Amanda Thomas, University of Nebraska, amanda.thomas@unl.edu
2019 to 2022
Dawn Woods, Southern Methodist University, dwoods@smu.edu
Michael Todd Edwards, Miami University, edwardm2@miamioh.edu
Term: 
2019
Amanda Thomas
University of Nebraska-Lincoln

Publications Division, 2019-2020

Publications Division, 2019-2020
Committee Members Associate Vice-President(s)
Publications Review Committee, 2019
2017 to 2020
Óscar Chávez, The University of Texas at San Antonio, oscar.chavez@utsa.edu
LouAnn Lovin, James Madison University, lovinla@jmu.edu
2018 to 2021
Drew Polly, University of North Carolina-Charlotte, abpolly@uncc.edu
Belinda Edwards, Kennesaw State University, bedwards@kennesaw.edu
2019 to 2022
Jennifer Fillingim, Madison Public Schools, JFillingim@madison-schools.com
Ryan Higgins, Coker College, rhiggins@coker.edu
Term: 
2019 to 2020
LouAnn Lovin
James Madison University
Connections Newsletter Editorial Panel, 2019
2017 to 2020
Jonathan Bostic, Bowling Green State University, bosticj@bgsu.edu
Alyson Lischka, Middle Tennessee State University, alyson.lischka@mtsu.edu
2018 to 2021
Susan Swars Auslander, Georgia State University, sswars@gsu.edu
2019 to 2022
Rebecca Dibbs, Texas A & M University-Commerce, Rebecca.Dibbs@tamuc.edu
Ann Wallace, James Madison University, wallacah@jmu.edu
Term: 
2019 to 2020
James Telese
University of Texas Rio Grande Valley
CITE Journal Editorial Panel, 2019
2017 to 2020
Ann Wheeler, Texas Woman's University, awheeler2@twu.edu
2018 to 2021
Chrystal Dean, Applalachian State University, deanco@appstate.edu
Patricia Moyer-Packenham, Utah State University, patricia.moyer-packenham@usu.edu
2019 to 2022
JoAnn Cady, University of Tennessee, jcady@utk.edu
Allison McCulluch, University of North Carolina Charlotte, amccul11@uncc.edu
Term: 
2017 to 2020
Beth Bos
Texas State University
Term: 
2019 to 2022
Shannon Driskell
University of Dayton
MTE Journal Editorial Panel, 2019
2017 to 2020
Jan Yow, University of South Carolina, jyow@sc.edu
Theodore (Teddy) Chao, The Ohio State University, chao.160@osu.edu
2018 to 2021
Keith Leathan, Brigham Young University, kleatham@mathed.byu.edu
Laura Bofferding, Purdue University, lbofferding@purdue.edu
2019 to 2022
Matthew Campbell, West Virginia University, mpcampbell@mail.wvu.edu
Zandra De Araujo, University of Missouri, dearaujoz@missouri.edu
2018 to 2022
Karen Hollebrands (MTE Editor), North Carolina State University, karen_hollebrands@ncsu.edu
Valerie Faulkner (Associate MTE Editor), North Carolina State University, vffaulkn@ncsu.edu
Term: 
2019
Jan Yow
University of South Carolina

Advocacy, Equity, & Research Division, 2019-2020

Advocacy, Equity, & Research Division, 2019-2020
Committee Members Associate Vice-President(s)
Emerging Issues Committee, 2019
2017 to 2020
Kevin McLeod, University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee, kevinm@uwm.edu
Cory A. Bennett, Idaho State University, benncor3@isu.edu
Christopher Jett, University of West Georgia, cjett@westga.edu
2018 to 2021
Zandra de Araujo, University of Missouri, dearaujoz@missouri.edu
Kristin Lesseig, Washington State University Vancouver, kristin.lesseig@wsu.edu
2019 to 2022
Robert Wieman, Rowan University, gomathman@yahoo.com
Jennifer Suh, George Mason University, jsuh4@gmu.edu
Term: 
2019 to 2020
Zandra de Araujo
University of Missouri
Equity Committee, 2019
2017 to 2020
Anthony Fernandes, University of North Carolina at Charlotte, anthony.fernandes@uncc.edu
Marta Civil, University of Arizona, civil@math.arizona.edu
2018 to 2021
Kathleen Stoehr, Santa Clara University, kstoehr@scu.edu
Carlos López Leiva, University of New Mexico, callopez@unm.edu
2019 to 2022
Maria Zavala, San Francisco State University, mza@sfsu.edu
Belinda Edwards, Kennesaw State University, bedwards@kennesaw.edu
Term: 
2019 to 2020
Carlos López Leiva
University of New Mexico
Research Committee, 2019
2017 to 2020
Ruthmae Sears, University of South Florida, ruthmaesears@usf.edu
Blake Peterson, Brigham Young University, blake@byu.edu
2018 to 2021
Meghan Shaughnessy, University of Michigan, mshaugh@umich.edu
Yi-Yin (Winnie) Ko, Indiana State University, Winnie.Ko@indstate.edu
2019 to 2022
Chandra Orrill, U. Massachusetts Dartmouth, chandra.orrill@umassd.edu
Melissa Boston, Duquesne University, bostonm@duq.edu
Term: 
2019 to 2020
Meghan Shaughnessy
University of Michigan

Communications & Outreach Division, 2019-2020

Communications & Outreach Division, 2019-2020
Committee Members Associate Vice-President(s)
STaR Fundraising Committee, 2019
2017 to 2020
William Speer, University of Nevada, Las Vegas, william.speer@unlv.edu
Denise Spangler, University of Georgia, dspangle@uga.edu
2018 to 2021
Greg Gierhart, Murray State University, ggierhart@twc.com
Lara Dick, Bucknell Univesersity, lara.dick@bucknell.edu
2019 to 2022
Matt Campbell, West Virginia University, mpcampbell@mail.wvu.edu
Lisa Poling, Appalachian State University, polingll@appstate.edu
Term: 
2017 to 2020
Denise Spangler
University of Georgia