AMTE Committees

AMTE Headquarters, 2020-21

AMTE Headquarters, 2020-21
Committee Members Associate Vice-President(s)
Finance Committee, 2020
2018 to 2021
Sarah Quebec-Fuentes, Texas Christian University, s.quebec.fuentes@tcu.edu
Shari Stockero, Michigan Technological University, stockero@mtu.edu
Mike Steele, University of Wisconsin, Milwaukee, steelem@uwm.edu
Megan Burton, Auburn University, meb0042@auburn.edu
Nominations and Elections Committee, 2020
2018 to 2021
Natasha Gerstenschlager, Western Kentucky University, natasha.gerstenschlager@wku.edu
2019 to 2021
Angela Broaddus, Benedictine College, abroaddus@benedictine.edu
2019 to 2022
Gwen Lloyd, Penn State University, lloyd@psu.edu
Brenda Strassfeld, Touro College, brenda.strassfeld@touro.edu
2020 to 2023
Jenny Bay Williams, University of Louisville, j.baywilliams@louisville.edu
Randy Philipp, San Diego State University, RPHILIPP@sdsu.edu
Term: 
2020 to 2023
Jenny Bay Williams
University of Louisville
Constitutions and By-Laws Committee, 2020
2018 to 2021
Margaret Mohr-Schroeder, University of Kentucky, m.mohr@uky.edu
Wendy Smith, University of Nebraska-Lincoln, wsmith5@unl.edu
2019 to 2022
Barbara Swartz, McDaniel College, bswartz@mcdaniel.edu
Kevin LoPresto, Francis Marion University, kevin_lopresto@mac.com
2020 to 2023
Jason Silverman, Drexel University, silverman@drexel.edu
Khaled Alshehri, Imam Abdulrahman Bin Faisal University, kaalshehri@iau.edu.sa
Term: 
2019 to 2022
Barbara Swartz
McDaniel College

Membership Division, 2020-2021

Membership Division, 2020-2021
Committee Members Associate Vice-President(s)
Affiliate Connections Committee, 2020
2018 to 2021
Hartono Tjoe, Penn State, hht1@psu.edu
Dana Franz, Mississippi State, df76@colled.msstate.edu
2019 to 2022
Torrey Kulow, Portland State University, kulow@pdx.edu
2020 to 2023
Diana Moss, University of Nevada, Reno, dmoss@unr.edu
Jennifer Fillingim, Madison County Schools, fillygale@gmail.com
Term: 
2019 to 2021
Hartono Tjoe
Pennsylvania State University, Berks
Awards Committee, 2020
2018 to 2021
Allyson Hallman-Thrasher, Ohio University, hallman@ohio.edu
Amanda Sawyer, James Madison University, sawyerag@jmu.edu
2019 to 2022
Todd Abel, University of Central Arkansas, tabel1@uca.edu
Carrie Lee, East Carolina University, leecarr16@ecu.edu
2020 to 2023
Margaret Rathouz, University of Michigan, Deerborn, rathouz@umich.edu
Pavneet Bharaj, Indiana University Bloomington, pkbharaj@iu.edu
Term: 
2018 to 2021
Amanda Sawyer
James Madison University

Professional Learning Division, 2020-2021

Professional Learning Division, 2020-2021
Committee Members Associate Vice-President(s)
Professional Development for Members Committee, 2020
2018 to 2021
William DeLeeuw, Arizona State University, William.DeLeeuw@asu.edu
Elizabeth Hughes, University of Northern Iowa, elizabeth.hughes@uni.edu
2019 to 2022
Kristen Bieda, Michigan State University, kbieda@msu.edu
Denise Chenoweth, University of South Florida, denisec@mail.usf.edu
2020 to 2023
Johnna Bolyard, West Virginia University, johnna.bolyard@mail.wvu.edu
Ruby Ellis, University of Missouri, ruby.ellis@missouri.edu
Term: 
2018 to 2021
William DeLeeuw
Arizona State University
Conferences Committee, 2020-2021
2019 to 2022
Colleen Eddy, University of North Texas, Colleen.Eddy@unt.edu
Suzanne Harper, Miami University, harpersr@MiamiOH.edu
Lateefah Id-Deen, Keenasaw State, liddeen@kennesaw.edu
Julie James, University of Mississippi, jjames1@olemiss.edu
2019 to 2021
Ray LaRochelle, University of Delaware, rlaroche@udel.edu
Trena Wilkerson, Baylor University, Trena.Wilkerson@baylor.edu
Term: 
2019 to 2022
Colleen Eddy
University of North Texas
Annual Conference Program Committee, 2020
2017 to 2022
Julie Amador, University of Idaho, jamador@uidaho.edu
2018 to 2021
Tommy Hodges, University of South Carolina, HODGESTE@mailbox.sc.edu
Mary Enderson, Old Dominion University, menderso@odu.edu
Jeremy Zelkowski, University of Alabama, jzelkowski@ua.edu
2019 to 2022
Kelly Costner, Winthrop University, costnerk@winthrop.edu
Rebekah Elliott, Oregon State University, elliottr@science.oregonstate.edu
Carlos Nico Gomez, Clemson University, carlos@clemson.edu
2020 to 2023
Jennifer Ward, Kennesaw State University, ward.jennifer.k@gmail.com
Robert Powers, Northern Colorado, robert.powers@unco.edu
Michelle Cirillo, University of Delaware, mcirillo@udel.edu
Wendy Smith, University of Nebraska, wsmith5@unl.edu
Nirmala Naresh, University of North Texas, nirmala.naresh@unt.edu
2016 to 2021
AnnaMarie Conner, University of Georgia, aconner@uga.edu
Term: 
2020 to 2023
Rick Hudson
University of Southern Indiana
Local Arrangements Committee, 2020
2020 to 2021
STaR Program Committee, 2020
2017 to 2021
Beth Herbel-Esenmann, Michigan State University, bhe@msu.edu (co-assistant AVP, 2020)
Marta Civil, University of Arizona (co-assistant AVP, 2020)
2018 to 2022
Maria Fernandez, Florida International University, mfernan@fiu.edu
2019 to 2023
Rebecca Judith Quander, University of Houston Downtown, quanderr@uhd.edu
2019 to 2020
Mike Steele, AMTE President, UW-Milwaukee, National Science Foundation, steelem@uwm.edu
Shari Stockero, AMTE Executive Director, Michigan Tech University, stockero@mtu.edu
Term: 
2017 to 2021
Beth Herbel-Eisenmann
Michigan State University
Term: 
2017 to 2021
Marta Civil
University of Arizona
Technology Committee, 2020
2018 to 2021
John Somers, University of Indianapolis, jsomers@uindy.edu
Amanda Thomas, University of Nebraska, amanda.thomas@unl.edu
2019 to 2022
Dawn Woods, Southern Methodist University, dwoods@smu.edu
Michael Todd Edwards, Miami University, edwardm2@miamioh.edu
2020 to 2023
David Glassmeyer, Kennesaw State, dglassme@kennesaw.edu
Erin Krupa, North Carolina State, eekrupa@ncsu.edu
Term: 
2018 to 2021
Amanda Thomas
University of Nebraska-Lincoln

Publications Division, 2020-2021

Publications Division, 2020-2021
Committee Members Associate Vice-President(s)
Publications Review Committee, 2020
2018 to 2021
Drew Polly, University of North Carolina-Charlotte, abpolly@uncc.edu
Belinda Edwards, Kennesaw State University, bedwards@kennesaw.edu
2019 to 2022
Jennifer Fillingim, Madison Public Schools, JFillingim@madison-schools.com
Ryan Higgins, Coker College, rhiggins@coker.edu
2020 to 2023
Lynn Hodge, University of Tennesee, lhodge4@utk.edu
Theresa Gurl, Queens College CUNY, theresa.gurl@qc.cuny.edu
Term: 
2017 to 2021
Óscar Chávez
University of Texas, San Antonio
Connections Newsletter Editorial Panel, 2020
2019 to 2022
Rebecca Dibbs, Texas A & M University-Commerce, Rebecca.Dibbs@tamuc.edu
Ann Wallace, James Madison University, wallacah@jmu.edu
2020 to 2023
Sheryl Stump, Ball State University, sstump@bsu.edu
Christine Trinter, University of Notre Dame, ctrinter@nd.edu
2020 to 2021
Jenny Tsankova, Roger Williams University, jtsankova@rwu.edu
Term: 
2020 to 2022
Susan Swars Auslander
Georgia State University
CITE Journal Editorial Panel, 2020
2018 to 2021
Chrystal Dean, Appalachian State University, deanco@appstate.edu
Patricia Moyer-Packenham, Utah State University, patricia.moyer-packenham@usu.edu
2019 to 2022
JoAnn Cady, University of Tennessee, jcady@utk.edu
Allison McCulloch, University of North Carolina Charlotte, allison.mcculloch@uncc.edu
2020 to 2023
Mi Yeon Lee, Arizona State University, mlee115@asu.edu
Tracy Goodson-Espy, Appalachian State University, goodsonespyt@appstate.edu
Term: 
2020 to 2023
Ann Wheeler
Texas Woman's University
Term: 
2019 to 2022
Shannon Driskell
University of Dayton
MTE Journal Editorial Panel, 2020
2018 to 2021
Keith Leathan, Brigham Young University, kleatham@mathed.byu.edu
Laura Bofferding, Purdue University, lbofferding@purdue.edu
2019 to 2022
Matthew Campbell, West Virginia University, mpcampbell@mail.wvu.edu
Zandra De Araujo, University of Missouri, dearaujoz@missouri.edu
2020 to 2023
Alison Castro Superfine, University of Illinois Chicago, amcastro@uic.edu
Rajeev Virmani, Sonoma State University, virmani@sonoma.edu
Term: 
2018 to 2022
Karen Hollebrands (Editor)
North Carolina State University
Term: 
2018 to 2022
Valerie Faulkner (Associate Editor)
North Carolina State University
Term: 
2018 to 2021
Laura Bofferding (AVP, Editorial Panel Chair)
Purdue University

Advocacy, Equity, & Research Division, 2020-21

Advocacy, Equity, & Research Division, 2020-21
Committee Members Associate Vice-President(s)
Emerging Issues Committee
2018 to 2021
Zandra de Araujo, University of Missouri, dearaujoz@missouri.edu
Kristin Lesseig, Washington State University Vancouver, kristin.lesseig@wsu.edu
2019 to 2022
Robert Wieman, Rowan University, gomathman@yahoo.com
2020 to 2023
Eva Thanheiser, Portland State University, evat@pdx.edu
Jordan Register, UNC Charlotte, jtrombly@uncc.edu
Term: 
2018 to 2021
Zandra de Araujo
University of Missouri
Equity Committee
2018 to 2021
Kathleen Stoehr, Santa Clara University, kstoehr@scu.edu
Carlos López Leiva, University of New Mexico, callopez@unm.edu
2019 to 2022
Maria Zavala, San Francisco State University, mza@sfsu.edu
Belinda Edwards, Kennesaw State University, bedwards@kennesaw.edu
2020 to 2023
Elizabeth Suazo-Flores, Purdue University, suazo@purdue.edu
Crystal Kalinec-Craig, University of Texas San Antonio, crystal.kalinec-craig@utsa.edu
Term: 
2018 to 2021
Carlos López Leiva
University of New Mexico
Research Committee, 2020
2018 to 2021
Meghan Shaughnessy, University of Michigan, mshaugh@umich.edu
Yi-Yin (Winnie) Ko, Indiana State University, Winnie.Ko@indstate.edu
2019 to 2022
Chandra Orrill, U. Massachusetts Dartmouth, chandra.orrill@umassd.edu
Melissa Boston, Duquesne University, bostonm@duq.edu
2020 to 2023
Leslie Dietiker, Boston University, dietiker@bu.edu
Mary Candace Raygoza, St. Mary's College of California, mcr13@stmarys-ca.edu
Term: 
2018 to 2021
Meghan Shaughnessy
University of Michigan

Communications & Outreach Division, 2020-21

Communications & Outreach Division, 2020-21
Committee Members Associate Vice-President(s)
STaR Fundraising Committee
2018 to 2021
Greg Gierhart, Murray State University, ggierhart@twc.com
Lara Dick, Bucknell Univesersity, lara.dick@bucknell.edu
2019 to 2022
Matt Campbell, West Virginia University, mpcampbell@mail.wvu.edu
Lisa Poling, Appalachian State University, polingll@appstate.edu
2020 to 2023
Natasha Gerstenschlager, Western Kentucky University, natasha.gerstenschlager@wku.edu
Term: 
2020 to 2023
Jeff Wanko
Miami University