ICUCARE in Action: Math Teacher Educators Share Insights and Strategies on Fostering Equity

June 21, 2024, 9am PT/10am MT/11am CT/12pm ET

Cost: Free, Members Only (Not a member? Join today!)

Description: 

Join us for an exploration of the transformative ICUCARE framework, seven principles of equity pedagogy, featured in Choosing to See: A Framework for Equity in the Math Classroom (Seda & Brown, 2021). We’ve invited math teacher educators to share their experiences and insights on integrating the ICUCARE framework with the AMTE community. Our upcoming webinar aims to showcase the power of this framework in fostering equity and inclusivity within math education. During the webinar, the panel will discuss key components of ICUCARE and its many applications. We are excited to bring together math teacher educators like yourself to share strategies, challenges, and successes around implementing this framework.

Don't miss this opportunity to join the AMTE community in advancing equitable math education. Register now to secure your spot and be part of this empowering conversation!

Registration link:
https://amte.memberclicks.net/icucare-in-action-webinar-registration

A Zoom link will be sent upon registration. Please reach out to the AMTE office with any questions.