AMTE Election 2017

Election Results

Congratulations to AMTE President-Elect Michael Steele, University of Wisconsin Milwaukee, and incoming AMTE Board Member-at-Large, Christa Jackson, Iowa State University.

Sincere thanks to all who cast a ballot, and for the election candidates' willingness to serve.


Online Election 

Information on the slate of candidates is available for review. The voting period for AMTE members to cast their ballot online was November 1-30, 2017.

Election Slate

Selection Process

After reviewing all nominations submitted by the July 15th deadline, the Committee will formulate an election slate of two candidates for each position, taking into consideration the following: candidates' professional qualifications, previous AMTE involvement, and diversity (e.g., years of experience, racial or ethnic background, affiliation (mathematics or education department or other organization), size of institution, geographic region, and so on) as aligned with the current composition of the Board membership.

All submitted nominations and applications will be forwarded to Margaret Mohr-Schroeder, Nominations and Elections Committee Chair.  If you have any questions about the nomination or application process, contact her at .

Application Form

Deadline: July 15, 2017

Candidates who have been nominated will be contacted and asked to apply online.

Application Form

Call for Nominations

Deadline: June 1, 2017

Each year, the AMTE Nominations and Elections Committee seeks nominations for consideration as candidates for open Board positions.  In 2017, we are electing a President and Board Member-at-Large.