AMTE Board of Directors 2016-2017

President (2015-2017)
Christine Thomas ( bio
Professor, Department of Middle & Secondary Education
Georgia State University
cthomas11@gsu.edu

President-Elect  (2016-2017) 
Randy Philipp 
Professor, School of Teacher Education & Center for Research in Mathematics & Science Education
San Diego State University
rphilipp@mail.sdsu.edu

 

Secretary (2014-2017)
Nicole Rigelman
Associate Professor, Department of Curriculum & Instruction
Portland State University 
n.rigelman@gmail.com

 
Treasurer (2016-2019)

Anita Wager
Assistant Professor, Department of Curriculum & Instruction 
University of Wisconsin-Madison  
awager@wisc.edu

 
Board Member-at-Large (2014-2017)
Tim Boerst
Professor of Clinical Practice in Education
University of Michigan
tboerst@umich.edu
Board Member-at-Large (2015-2018)
Dorothy Y. White 
Associate Professor, Department of Mathematics and Science Education
University of Georgia
dywhite@uga.edu
 

Board Member-at-Large (2016-2019)
Michael D. Steele
Associate Professor, Department of Curriculum & Instruction
University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee
steelem@uwm.edu

Executive Director (2014-2018)
Tim Hendrix (bio)
Associate Professor, Department of Mathematics & Computer Science
Meredith College
hendrixt@meredith.edu

 
Conference Director (2002-present)
Susan Gay
Associate Professor, Department of Curriculum and Teaching, Department of Mathematics
University of Kansas  
sgay@ku.edu
 

Affiliates Director (2013-2016)
Megan Burton
Associate Professor, Department of Curriculum & Teaching
Auburn University
megan.burton@auburn.edu

 

Publications Director (2012-2015)
Christine A. Browning
Professor, Department of Mathematics
Western Michigan University
christine.browning@wmich.edu

Sponsorship Director (2013-2017)
Kathleen Lynch-Davis
Associate Dean, Spadoni College of Education 
Coastal Carolina University
rlynchda@coastal.edu

 

Website Director (2013-2017)
Joe Champion
Assistant Professor, Department of Mathematics 
Boise State University
joechampion@boisestate.edu

Newsletter Editor (2014-2017)
Babette Benken
Professor, Department of Mathematics & Statistics
California State University, Long Beach
Babette.benken@csulb.edu

 

 

 

Connections

Timely, important updates for mathematics teacher educators.

Welcome to the Fall 2018 issue of ConnectionsThis issue highlights a message from the President concerning the passing of Thomas Carpenter who left a lasting impact on mathematics teacher education. There is also important information about the 2019 Annual Conference. We hope to see you in Orlando in 2019!

James Telese, Editor