Congratulations to the AMTE 2015 Award Winners!

Award recipients will be recognized at the 2105 AMTE Annual Award Conference in Orlando, Florida. Conference session highlights include a presentation by Blake Peterson, this year’s winner of the Exellence in Teaching Award, and a presentation by Amanda Jansen last year’s Early Career Award Winner.

The AMTE Excellence in Teaching in Mathematics Teacher Education Award


Blake Peterson, Brigham Young University


The AMTE Early Career Award


Eva Thanheiser, Portland State University

Susan Gay Conference Travel Scholarships


Monica Gonzalez, University of Houston
Leigh Haltiwanger, Clemson University
Mary Achieng Ochieng, Western Michigan University
Nicole M. Wessman-Enzinger, Illinois State University

Elementary Mathematics Specialists Scholarships


Tiffany Dennison, Lincoln Community School
Kimberly Hayden, Weems Elementary School 
Helen Spruill, PS 503, The School of Discovery


Courtney Koestler, AMTE Awards Committee Chair,