Winter 2014

Volume No.: 
24
Issue No.: 
2

Welcome to the new and exciting format of the AMTE Newsletter,  Connections . This new format allows for expanded usage of available technologies and greater ease and flexibility in reading the articles. The  Connections  Editorial Board welcomes your feedback. Enjoy winter break!

Babette M. Benken, Editor

February 12-14, 2015

The Nineteenth Annual Conference will be held at the Rosen Plaza Hotel in Orlando, FL. 

 

This is not goodbye.....

The joint AMTE and NCSM Formative Assessment Task Force share their work.

Learn about Dr. Philipp's (San Diego State University) Integrating Mathematics and Pedagogy (IMAP) Project  on the Getting Personal page.

Information about recent happenings for a few of our AMTE Affiliates.

AMTE Excellence in Teaching and Early Career Award  winners announced....read about all of this year's winners.

The Service, Teaching, and Research in Mathematics Education (STaR) Program needs your support!

Proposed Federal regulations for teacher preparation programs are now available. Public comment accepted through 2-2-15!

Dorothy White elected as Member-at-Large to the AMTE Board of Directors.

Connections is a quarterly online publication of the Association of Mathematics Teacher Educators. The newsletter offers a peer-reviewed opportunity for members to disseminate information to the mathematics teacher education community.

Editor

  • Babette Benken, California State University – Long Beach, babette.benken@csulb.edu

Editorial Panel

  • Johnny Lott, University of Montana, jlott@mso.umt.edu (2012-2015)
  • Nancy Dyson, University of Delaware, ndyson@udel.edu (2013-2016)
  • Sarah Roberts, UC Santa Barbara, sroberts@education.ucsb.edu (2013-2016)
  • Daniel Ilaria, West Chester University, dilaria@wcupa.edu (2014-2017)
  • Maggie Niess, Oregon State University, niessm@onid.orst.edu (2014-2017)