Spring 2015

Volume No.: 
24
Issue No.: 
3

This issue highlights details and photos from our 2015 Annual Conference held in Orlando, Florida! We look forward to seeing you in 2016, when we will return to Irvine, California (January 28-30, 2016).

Babette M. Benken, Editor

This year's Annual Conference was our largest in history and an exciting opportunity for professional development for all.

As I begin my presidency of AMTE....

Information about recent happenings for a few of our AMTE Affiliates.

Visit the Research tab on the AMTE website for member-only resources!

Come learn about current opportunities in this national online journal!

Learn more about the STaR program, including the 2015 fellows!

In Orlando the Affiliate Connections Committee (ACC) facilitated a session for affiliate leaders, providing a forum to share strategies, generate ideas, and share concerns.

Nominations for AMTE President Elect, Treasurer and Board Member-at-Large are due May 15, 2015.

AMTE's Technology Committee provides information about animation authoring tools and resources.

This past February at the end of the 2015 AMTE Annual Conference, Fran Arbaugh concluded her two-year term as President...

Upcoming Events

Connections is a quarterly online publication of the Association of Mathematics Teacher Educators. The newsletter offers a peer-reviewed opportunity for members to disseminate information to the mathematics teacher education community.

Editor

  • Babette Benken, California State University – Long Beach, babette.benken@csulb.edu

Editorial Panel

  • Nancy Dyson, University of Delaware, ndyson@udel.edu (2013-2016)
  • Sarah Roberts, UC Santa Barbara, sroberts@education.ucsb.edu (2013-2016)
  • Daniel Ilaria, West Chester University, dilaria@wcupa.edu (2014-2017)
  • Maggie Niess, Oregon State University, niessm@onid.orst.edu (2014-2017)
  • Barbara Hess, California University of Pennsylvania, hess@calu.edu (2015-2018)
  • James Telese, University of Texas-Brownsville, james.telese@utb.edu (2015-2018)