Associate Vice-President for Conferences, 2019

Trena Wilkerson is a Professor of Mathematics Education in the Department of Curriculum & Instruction at Baylor University in Waco, Texas. She teaches undergraduate and graduate mathematics education courses. Her research interests include mathematics teacher education, algebra teacher efficacy, teaching and learning of mathematics, and professional development. She is interested in effective teaching of mathematics and its impact on student learning. Trena has served AMTE in various capacities including as newsletter editor (2010-2014) and chair of the Communications Committee (2011-2012). She has also been an active member of the following: program committee, communications committee, awards committee, and professional development committee.

Trena Wilkerson

Baylor University

Term: 
2019
2017 to 2020
Julie Amador, University of Idaho, jamador@uidaho.edu
Jennifer Eli, University of Arizona, jeli@math.arizona.edu
Cathy Liebars, The College of New Jersey, liebars@tcnj.edu
Jane Wilburne, Pennsylvania State University, Harrisburg, jmw41@psu.edu
2018 to 2021
Meghan Burton, Auburn University, meb0042@auburn.edu
Tommy Hodges, University of South Carolina, HODGESTE@mailbox.sc.edu
Mary Enderson, Old Dominion University, menderso@odu.edu
Jeremy Zelkowski, University of Alabama, jzelkowski@ua.edu
2019 to 2022
Kelly Costner, Winthrop University, costnerk@winthrop.edu
Rebekah Elliott, Oregon State University, elliottr@science.oregonstate.edu
Carlos Nico Gomez, Clemson University, carlosmezgo@gmail.com, carlos@clemson.edu
Shari Stockero, Michigan Tech University, stockero@mtu.edu
2019 to 2020
Tim Hendrix (AMTE Executive Director), Meredith College, hendrixt@meredith.edu
Enrique Galindo (AMTE Board Liason), Indiana University, egalindo@indiana.edu
2019 to 2022
Colleen Eddy, University of North Texas, Colleen.Eddy@unt.edu
Suzanne Harper, Miami University, harpersr@MiamiOH.edu
Ray LaRochelle, University of Delaware, rlaroche@udel.edu
Lateefah Id-Deen, Keenasaw State, liddeen@kennesaw.edu
Julie James, University of Mississippi, jjames1@olemiss.edu
2019 to 2020
(2020 Co-Chair) Mi Yeon Lee, Arizona State University, mlee115@asu.edu
(2020 Co-Chair) Terri Kurz, Arizona State University, Terri.Kurz@asu.edu