Associate Vice-President for Annual Conference Program

Rick Hudson

University of Southern Indiana

Term: 
2020 to 2023

The Conference Program Committee ensures, to the extent possible, that the AMTE membership is offered a variety of sessions at the annual conference that are likely to engage a varied group of mathematics teacher educators, who work in various academic settings and who are engaged in varied work.

The primary areas of responsibility for the Conference Program Committee include the following:

  • Developing a call for presentation proposals.
  • Reviewing proposals and making decisions about program sessions, and
  • Ensuring the success of the conference.
2017 to 2022
Julie Amador, University of Idaho, jamador@uidaho.edu
2018 to 2021
Tommy Hodges, University of South Carolina, HODGESTE@mailbox.sc.edu
Mary Enderson, Old Dominion University, menderso@odu.edu
Jeremy Zelkowski, University of Alabama, jzelkowski@ua.edu
2019 to 2022
Kelly Costner, Winthrop University, costnerk@winthrop.edu
Rebekah Elliott, Oregon State University, elliottr@science.oregonstate.edu
Carlos Nico Gomez, Clemson University, carlos@clemson.edu
2020 to 2023
Jennifer Ward, Kennesaw State University, ward.jennifer.k@gmail.com
Robert Powers, Northern Colorado, robert.powers@unco.edu
Michelle Cirillo, University of Delaware, mcirillo@udel.edu
Wendy Smith, University of Nebraska, wsmith5@unl.edu
Nirmala Naresh, University of North Texas, nirmala.naresh@unt.edu
2016 to 2021
AnnaMarie Conner, University of Georgia, aconner@uga.edu