Associate Vice-President for Annual Conference Program

Julie Amador

University of Idaho

2021 to 2022

The Conference Program Committee ensures, to the extent possible, that the AMTE membership is offered a variety of sessions at the annual conference that are likely to engage a varied group of mathematics teacher educators, who work in various academic settings and who are engaged in varied work.

The primary areas of responsibility for the Conference Program Committee include the following:

  • Developing a call for presentation proposals.
  • Reviewing proposals and making decisions about program sessions, and
  • Ensuring the success of the conference.
2017 to 2023
Julie Amador, University of Idaho,
2015 to 2022
Rick Hudson, University of Southern Indiana,
2018 to 2024
Jeremy Zelkowski, The University of Alabama,
2019 to 2022
Kelly Costner, Winthrop University,
Rebekah Elliott, Oregon State University,
Carlos Nico Gomez, Clemson University,
2020 to 2022
Michelle Cirillo, University of Delaware,
2020 to 2023
Jennifer Ward, Kennesaw State University,
Robert Powers, Northern Colorado,
Wendy Smith, University of Nebraska,
Nirmala Naresh, University of North Texas,
2021 to 2024
Lisa Skultety, University of Central Arkansas,
Luke Reinke, University of North Carolina Charlotte,
Stefanie Livers, Missouri State University,
Casey Hawthorne, Furman University,