Associate Vice President for Equity

Natasha Ramsay-Jordan

University of West Georgia

2022 to 2023

The Equity Committee promote the awareness, understanding, and assure deliberate and sustained attention to equity in mathematics teacher education such that it is part of the work of all MTEs.

The Equity Committee is charged to promote the mission and goals of AMTE by:

2020 to 2023
Elizabeth Suazo-Flores, Purdue University,
2021 to 2024
Natasha Ramsay-Jordan, University of West Georgia,
Mariah Simmons, Cobb County Schools,
2022 to 2025
Sheunghyun Yeo, University of Alabama,
Barbara King, Florida International University,
Elizabeth Wrightsman, Texas State University (Graduate Student Rep),